The Professor’s Daughter: A Novel Emily Raboteau

The Professor’s Daughter: A Novel
Emily Raboteau

The Professor’s Daughter About the Book: “My father is black and my mother is white and my brother is a vegetable.” When Emma Boudreaux’s older brother winds up in a coma after a freak accident, she loses her compass: only Bernie was able to...
Sons of Their Fathers: A Novella & Twelve StoriesW. A. Smith

Sons of Their Fathers: A Novella & Twelve Stories
W. A. Smith

Sons of Their Fathers About the Book: Sons of Their Fathers by W. A. Smith focuses sharply on the relationships between fathers and sons and the power of love and redemption expressed and sometimes hidden in the gestures of daily...
The Might Have Been Joe Schuster

The Might Have Been
Joe Schuster

The Might Have Been About the Book: Joseph M. Schuster’s absorbing debut novel resonates with the pull of lifelong dreams, the sting of regret, and the ways we define ourselves against uncertain twists of fate-—perfect for fans of Chad Harbach’s The Art of Fielding....
Before He Finds HerMichael Kardos

Before He Finds Her
Michael Kardos

Before He Finds Her About the Book: Everyone in the quiet Jersey Shore town of Silver Bay knows the story: on a Sunday evening in September 1991, Ramsey Miller threw a blowout block party, then murdered his beautiful wife and three-year-old daughter. But everyone is...
The Biology of LuckJacob M. Appel

The Biology of Luck
Jacob M. Appel

The Biology of Luck About the Book: Odd-job queen Starshine Hart is about to go on somebody else’s perfect date. At 29, the usually carefree Starshine has realized that it is easier to start sleeping with a man than to stop. Her lovers include one of the last...